Congrats and Thank You to our PTA!

It is with pleasure that we announce the newly-elected PTA Leadership for the 2020-2021 school year. Thank you to the PTA Membership who participated in the electronic election.

  • President: Cori Bitterman
  • Vice President: Nicol Lee
  • Secretary: Tali Burress
  • Treasurer: Chris Reese
  • Membership/Volunteer:      Shelby Workman (non-elected member)

Special thanks to the outgoing PTA Board Members for their service this past school year. These volunteers helped to lead the PTA to accomplish many great events and programs at Twain MS.

  • President: Linda Pinkney
  • Vice President: Sharon Gagner
  • Secretary: Christy Rose
  • Treasurer: Debra Cope
  • Membership/Volunteer: Shelby Workman (non-elected member)

Big shout out to our Committee Chairs for their efforts in executing the events and programs this year. Despite some of these events not taking place, we appreciate all the work that went into planning. Thank you!

  • 8th Grade Dance co-chairs: Linda Pinkney, Andrea McCorquindale
  • Twain Community Night: Alison Heuer
  • Odyssey of the Mind: Megan Brooks
  • Reflections: Cynthia Nazari
  • Spirit Events: Christina Hunt
  • Spirit Wear Co-Chairs: Karman Reese, Kristyna Meyer
  • Staff Appreciation Co-Chairs: Kirsten Little, Kerith Massengil
  • Tiger Night co-chairs: Rachael Heiner, Lisa Staresina
  • Special Education Liaison: Michael Montante